Mechanix Wear Gloves- Everyday Wear, or Tactical Shooting

Mechanix-wear-banner-11-11-2011

My husband likes going to the shooting range on occasion to shoot his pistols. Recently I have noticed he hadn’t gone as much, and I wondered why. I know that it has gotten a little colder here in NY as it is winter and Adam is a bit of a baby when it comes to cold weather. So before Christmas I went looking for gloves he could wear while holding, and shooting his gun. I honestly didn’t even know they made specific gloves for shooting, I guess that’s what I get for being a girl.

I contacted the Mechanix Wear company to see if their was an opportunity to review their gloves. When contacted back they had said that they’d be willing to send me a pair of women’s gloves to try out, and I graciously accepted the opportunity. They had also mentioned that due to the demand of tactical  gloves they couldn’t send me a pair to review, which I totally understood. Honestly if i liked the women’s gloves I received I would have purchased a pair of the tactical gloves for Adam anyways. I just wanted to ensure that they were made of good quality and fabric before spending the money.

I was sent a pair of Women’s Material4x gloves. Material4X gloves deliver a higher abrasion resistance and greater tear resistance than standard synthetic gloves.

10884856_10152644410792807_924551901_n 10888081_10152644410777807_1663162928_n

Unfortunately they sent them in a medium and though I was able to get them on, they were a bit tight on my man hands :). On an average women they would probably be perfect, so I gifted these to my mother in law. The material was really durable, and well padded around the palms and fingers. I could see myself using them to garden, or use any type of power tool while wood working. These sell for $17.99 and can be bought on their website or in a few stores such as Auto Zone or Wal-Mart. Check out the store locator here.

The extended cuff allows it to be tucked comfortably under a shirt, or coat so nothing can get down inside the gloves while working. The Form-fitting TrekDry material helps keep hands cool and comfortable while working in your garden, or with tools. These gloves are machine washable.

BUT WAIT…….. THERE’S MORE!!!!

10893535_10152644423157807_2067888808_n

Mechanix Wear provided me with The Original 0.5mm Covert tactical glove. My husband was beyond excited when he opened these for Christmas! Adam absolutely loves the fit on them. These were a large, and fit perfectly he said. He also loved the grip control he felt while shooting his pistol. He also mentioned that for once it didn’t feel like his hands were going to fall off from the wind! I guess this makes me a winner! These gloves sell for $27.95 and can also be bought on their website or using the store locator for options of purchase in store.

MW14_HMG_55_H1_420x525

This was hands down the best gift Adam said he received. I would be surprised if he purchased himself another pair of them in the future.

Head on over to their Facebook to follow their latest and greatest! You could even show your support by sending out a tweet!

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

