Kidecals- Adding Your Own Personality To Things

Looking for a way to make your home, or children’s room a little more you/them? How about trying to get more organized in the new year, or keep track of all your precious belongs. Kidecals gives you the freedom to do just that! Just a few weeks ago I told him I wanted to make the kids room more decorative, but because we rent I don’t know if I want to do something so permanent right now. I also told him that I’d like to get the entire family more organized. I am pretty organized myself, but getting the family on the same page I feel will help us reach our 2015 goals.

For example, I menu plan and for the most part I can remember what we’re having for dinner each day of the week, or the groceries I’ve bought to accommodate meals. Well my husband isn’t always kept in the know about things like that, but he said he’d feel better if he knew what was for dinner each night so that way he didn’t get the urge to suggest eating out. We are both horrible at saying no, and we’re even more horrible about how much we’ve eaten out in the past. So, what did I do to help my family and I reach our goals for 2015? I ordered some of the Kidecals Chalkboard Labels!

10887926_10152644410092807_293389411_n 10881297_10152644410072807_819215971_n

Unfortunately they only came with 6 small, and 6 big labels however that kind of works out perfectly because Friday we have designated as our leftover day! Now these labels can be used for anything really, I’ve just been wanting to make a menu board for the entire family to see. You could put these on glass jars in your cupboards and label them with “Sugar”, “Flour”, “Pasta”, etc. They were really simple to wipe off with just my finger, but I suppose you could use a wet wipe, but it wasn’t needed. These cost $12.00 for the sheet of 12.

My son is also in school and often times I need to send things in with him that need to be labeled with his name. So I got a 66ct sheet of labels that read “Property of Benjamin” with a little boy silhouette on it.

10881155_10152644426397807_1009716092_n

I can put these on all of his school supplies, as well as lunch box, or the clothing that he wears into school. The best part about these is that they’re waterproof, dishwasher and washing machine safe, and they are able to be applied to any clean surface even fabrics. Below you can see I applied one on the inside of Benjamin’s winter school coat.

10913574_10152644410097807_557075175_n

I perhaps should have put his full name on there, but he’s the only Benjamin in his class so I am hoping that if he decides to misplace something, it’s within his classroom haha!

kidecals-date-labels IMG_0565

Kidecals offers a wide variety of other items such as wall stickers, or food labels, and even keyboard decals. I was going to purchase some of those, until I realized they were only compatible with the Mac computers. I was really bummed about that, because I really would have loved to personalize the look of my keyboard as I use it daily.

 Owls

Check out Kidecals on Facebook, send them a Tweet, or follow them on Instagram.

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

One thought on “Kidecals- Adding Your Own Personality To Things

Leave a Reply

