Prepare for the Holidays with Chapstick and PEEPS!

Chapstick-Holiday-Tin

Chapstick gets you mistletoe ready, and keep your lips feeling fresh and hydrated. You don’t have time to worry about cracked, dry lips when it comes to the holiday season. The candy cane chapstick was just what I needed to stay in the holiday spirit. I’ve said it several times before, and I will continue to say it. No matter how much water I drink, my skin always manages to dry out horribly unless treated with things. It sadly just comes with becoming old, okay OLDER.

  The Candy Cane Chapstick first of all tasted pretty good, everyone licks it right?! Secondly, the second I put it on my lips I got that wonderful tingling sensation all over my lips. It made my lips feel a live and ready for any lips ready to be kissed under that mistletoe. Something about the Candy Cane flavor and sent really puts me into the Christmas spirit. All of this goodness, AND its keeping my lips hydrated and crack free. I will most certainly be keeping this chapstick in my pocket all the time.

10904165_10152623054737807_1167317891_n

I also really enjoyed my MixStix! I had the option of using Candy Cane OR the Vanilla side. What really sealed the deal for me was being able to mix the two flavors to make one mouthtastic (I know, I just made that word up) flavor combination. If you find these in store, certainly pick yourself up one.. or two if you’d like. Check out the other flavors and formulas Chapstick has to over here on their website and keep up to date with them by visiting their Facebook Page.

Moving on, what else comes to your mind when you think the Christmas Holiday?! Yes!! PEEPS!!! I absolutely love PEEPS in all shapes and sizes. I have to add flavor in there now as well because the amount of flavors available now is just mind blowing. Some think of the traditional Peeps that are that of the Christmas Trees, Christmas colored chicks and the Snowmen. Take a look at all they have to offer now!

 peep 5 10872689_10152623054837807_173500697_n I know its hard to see exactly what those all say but let me break it down for you. They have gingerbread men who are also flavored to be gingerbread! They were yummy! My husband wasn’t a fan, but my son and I really enjoyed them. They were different, not what you’d expect a Peep to taste like. You also have the Sugar Cookie chick peeps that my husband just about inhaled they were so good! My personal favorite were the Hot Cocoa chicks. They had a harder chocolate coat on the bottom of the peep, and it really tasted like the cream off the top of your hot cocoa! 10032014peepscocoaandcream

These made wonderful Stocking stuffers, and gifts to scatter around my Christmas Tree on Christmas Eve. There were just too many to eat all at once, so we’ll be enjoying the Peeps for the next few weeks! My sons favorite ones that he’s “saving” are the MINION PEEPS! Yes, Peeps, shaped like Minions. The Peeps website has an opportunity to win a Trip to Universal Studios to experience the Despicable Me Minion Mayhem Ride.

10887849_10152623058017807_1630634920_n 10893598_10152623057897807_1356645966_n 10899816_10152623057957807_273706323_n

Follow along with all that Peeps has to offer by checking out their Facebook Page, Twitter and Instagram. Be sure to use the hashtag #Peepsonality

This had to of been one of my families favorite reviews to participate in so far. They really loved the variety of Peeps! I really look forward to seeing what the Peep Brand comes up with for Valentines Day!

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

