Plum Organics

       Plum_logo_HRthe best thing that could have happened for my child’s eating habits.  My daughter who is now officially 16 mos old has developed an almost frustrating habit of not eating her food. She use to eat anything and everything once off the bottle completely. Even before being off the bottle she enjoyed experimenting with the different textures of food as well as flavors. As of two months ago Raeya has become rather picky about everything that goes into her mouth, and getting her to eat is more like an extra chore added to my daily list.

Raeya went from loving her fruits and veggies to only eating half of them, to almost eating none of them. The ones she still chooses to eat bananas and strawberries have to be in a mushed state. We found an off brand of apple sauce in the squeeze pouches that we thought she’d love because it still allows her that independence that she very much craves. She loved them, so much so that we have to keep several boxes on hand at all times, or we run the risk of her going days without really eating anything of substance.

I remembered seeing several other brands of pouch like food that wasn’t just apple sauce that really caught my interest. I needed Raeya to at least try to eat other things from other food groups, even just for my own sanity in knowing she was getting more to eat then just apple sauce, and her milk. I contacted the Plum Orangics company to see if they’d be willing to let me… well Raeya, try out their product line.

When my package arrived I was so overwhelmed, I didn’t know what item to start on.

10841601_10152622984317807_1302720151_n

There were several pouch type foods as you can see above. What I liked about these is that it was a mixture of both fruit and veggies with a grain of some sort AND greek yogurt. I wasn’t sure how Raeya would like the combinations, but she really enjoyed the Mighty 4 Blends.  She sucked them down just as fast as she does the regular apple sauces.

10899744_10152622984387807_1214755903_n

wq-178_1z

I then had Raeya eat one of the Jammy Sammy’s in the morning for breakfast. She wasn’t as eager to eat that, but after a few bites she really enjoyed it. Getting her to try new things lately is my biggest battle. I personally thought they looked delicious and my oldest who is turning 6 in just a few short days ate the rest of hers.

10887788_10152622984357807_1183491309_n

Ben, and myself REALLY enjoyed the Fruit Shredz! We ate the berry’licious flavor, and before even eating it we could smell how amazing they were going to be. They really helped our sweet tooth. Instead of dipping into the Christmas candy, we chowed on some of the fruit shredz.

10881169_10152623020027807_388785458_n 10884625_10152623019672807_387800114_n 10847007_10152623021072807_513424125_n

 To find out were to buy Plum Organics check out their store locator. They can also be purchased on their website. To stay updated on the latest and greatest that Plum Organics has to offer visit their Facebook Page and Twitter.

I look forward to my weekly shopping trip to ensure that Plum Organics is a staple in my pantry for my children. They enjoy it, and I am and a little less frantic knowing that they are getting a well balanced meal, or snack. Thank you Plum Organics for a little bit of my sanity back!

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a comment