Dreft- Stain No More!

551578_462728377100405_1162853711_n UPDATE** Who remembers that nasty, dirty, sloppy joe filled t-shirt from about a week ago? Well for those of you who are just tuning in, and following the blog here is the shirt I am talking about!

wpid-20141216_182437

Really quick, my son likes to use his brand new white shirts as a napkin during dinner. So that day, I happened to get a box full of different products and Dreft happened to be one of them. It said it was a stain remover, and was perfectly designed to be gentle on babies, and children’s clothing. Perfect, because like my my son can have sensitive skin. So, I spray the shirt before washing it as a pretreatment, it sat for about 48 hours before that load made it to the washer.

I found the shirt today in a clean laundry basket and I was really shocked when I saw this!

10859751_10152607811242807_320886237_n 10866632_10152607811197807_377654089_n

His white t-shit is actually white again, and stain free!!! I am one of those people who watch TV commercials about all these different house hold cleans, and laundry stain removers and think to myself “Huh, if only it actually worked that way.” You see things all over the internet like this…  collage21 and you think to yourself, “great photoshop.” How awful of me to think, and say right?! I am not going to sit here and say that all products that claim to remove stains in your clothes, or on your counters will. However what I will say is that Dreft will be my go to stain remover for years to come when it comes to my children’s clothes. I have many years ahead of me with my kids, and I am sure Ben will have plenty more stained shirts, and jeans.

Check out all of the other skin sensitive products Dreft offers. They have baby wipes as well as a disinfecting spray. Look here on their website. Stop in to see their Facebook Page as well as following them on Twitter.

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

