Sante- All Natural Makeup

logo

Earlier this year I made a decision to try and wear more makeup. Not for my husband, but for me. I really enjoy trying new things when it comes to makeup but being a stay at home mom of two kids I never really took the time to do my makeup everyday. I just didn’t find the need to, until I realized I felt better about myself when I did my makeup. Taking pride in your appearance is probably one of the best things you can do for your confidence and self esteem. Give it a try, it really makes all the difference in the world. I promise!

With that being said I also want to make sure that what I am putting on my face isn’t full of chemicals and things that aren’t good for my skin. I have sensitive skin as it is, and I don’t need to be worring about my daily makeup being a contributing factor in horrible skin. I found a company called Logocos, who just created a new line called Sante Naturkosmetik. It’s directed towards the younger audience which hey, I’ll take it :).

” SANTE is committed to manufacturing and packaging body care products in an ecologically and socially responsible manner, and strict ingredient quality standards are of fundamental importance in SANTE’S product formulation and manufacturing. Our products utilize the highest quality, natural raw materials, such as: premium botanical oils, herbal extracts and essential oils derived from organic agriculture and wild-crafting.”

Currently they are sold all over Europe but are find their way to North American regions.

Here are some of the items I was sent to review!

10866845_10152607034597807_1421576964_n 10877542_10152606801882807_2005603392_n 10867102_10152606801927807_809070397_n

The first item is an eyeshadow stick. I am personally a fan of eyeshadow sticks, they are really easy to use, and you don’t have to worry about the brush, or the powder flaking off everywhere. I wasn’t sure how I’d like the color of it as there really isn’t one to the shade I was sent. However after using it, it was a really nice, natural looking color that went well with my skin tone. The eyeshadow sticks retail for $15.00 a piece.

The second set of products I was sent are their eyeliner pencils with a sponge on the other end for any touch ups you’d like to do. I personally usually only wear black eyeliner, but I really enjoyed these colors, it gave me a different look. I also loved the shimmer they had to them. The green really allows my brown eyes to pop, which I feel is a must since most of the time I feel my eyes are drowned out by my glasses. The eyeliners retail for $15.00 ea as well.

10884666_10152606801772807_907557495_n

Lastly are the lip products, and I’ll be very honest. I wasn’t a huge fan of the lip glosses texture as I think the shimmer in it made the gloss gritty on my lips. I almost instantly had to remove it. I loved the color though, but I think I am more of a lipstick person. Their lipstick was a much loved product by me. The shade was wonderful, and the texture as a much smoother feel for me. The lip gloss retails for $16.00 and the lipstick $19.00.

10866798_10152606813957807_1184188964_n 10846919_10152606813762807_573638086_n - Copy

Some of you maybe thinking that the cost of these products are really high. I would have to agree with you, but I also take into consideration what these products are made from. I know that they are as natural as possible, and I don’t have to spend the time worrying about what is caked onto my face. If you can fit spending the requested dollar amount on these items I would highly recommend it. I’d rather spend the extra money and know that I am getting high quality goods.

Stay connected with them Via Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

