NYC- Lipstick

logo  Hey there everyone, I’ve been so busy the last few days with Christmas stuff. I baked cookies all day yesterday with my family and the day and night before that I went out with my husband, kid free!! We did the kid’s Christmas shopping and finally got a date night!! Which brings me to this review, I got to wear some of my make up I got from New York Color, but this is specifically for the lipstick I got.


I went onto the NYColor website and did their “My NY Style” survey so it helped me pick a color scheme for my face. I am horrible when it comes to picking what colors accent my brown eyes, or light skin. So it was nice to just answer questions and have them suggestion a few products to try for the occasion I was looking for. Which in this case happened to be a date night with my husband. I was sent the color called Traffic Jam.

NYC Expert Last Lip Color - Traffic Jam

For the longest time I was scared of red lipstick. I didn’t think it would look good at all on me. However a few years ago I got the courage to try it out, and I personally LOVED it. Which is why I was super happy that the survey recommended this color for me. Here is me wearing it on Saturday night before date night!

10841173_10152590107342807_1598806906_n

Ahhhhh, love it right? It went on nice and smooth, and even after blotting it left tons of color on the lips. It dried shortly after application to the lips which was nice, it didn’t leave horrible lipstick stains on my straw, or glass I used to drink from. It last a good 6 hours, and looked great even mid way into my date night.

10867228_10152590103427807_199901570_n

I loved the shade and I am super eager to buy some more when this stick runs out. I may even brave a new color, but we’ll see. To find your NY Style and product suggestions head here. This make up can be found at Target, Walmart, CVS, Kmart and even Family Dollar. The Expert Last Lip Color Retails for about 1.99 each so they are easily affordable.

In the weeks to come I will be reviewing their  eye shadow pallets and liquid foundation. Stay tuned for those. In the mean time check out their website, and Facebook Page. They also have Twitter, and Instagram.

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

