Jamberry Nails- A New Way To Get Your Nails Done!

logoI have a horrible habit of biting my nails, I always have from the time I was a child and well into my adult life. I went on believing that the only way to get nice looking nails was to pay a fortune at a nail salon to get them done. Even then I had to let my nails grow out at least a little bit before going and having them done. I knew there had to be an alternative for people like me who didn’t want to pay a fortune ever 2-3 weeks to have nice looking hands, and that were of great quality.

In my search I came across several different companies that offer alternatives to decorative nails. Some of them seemed like more work then I was willing to put into my nails myself, I might as well just go to the salon in that case. However when I came across Jamberry’s I thought I would give it a shot. It’s supposed to be really easy to do, and really affordable. Those are two things this Mom needs in her life, easy and cheap, but not cheaply made. Can you really have your cake and eat it to in this case? Lets review shall we.

My friend Stefani Coleman reached out to me when she realized I wanted to try Jamberry and offered to let me try them for free, in return for my honest opinion and review. I was given a Jamberry Nail Kit as well as a nail heater that aids in application of the Jamberry Nail Strips.

Jamberry-Consultant-Kit-1014916709727_290e2582c4_z

She also included enough Jamberry’s to provide me with a sample run, and a full manicure or pedicure for future use.

They are super easy to use and can do an entire manicure in about 20-30 minutes. You first chose the pattern(s) you’d like to use on your nails. They have a TON to choose from, I love that they have a nail design to really show case anyone’s personality. The directions are as follows (or at least how I did them lol).

  • Make sure all previous nail polish is removed, and clean your nails with the provided alcohol wipe. (If you don’t get them, then use regular rubbing alcohol.)
  • Push back all of your nails cuticles
  • Size the Jamberry to your nail size before taking it off the sheet. (Do so by putting the see through sheet over your nail to size it. It’s better to size smaller then have it overly big).
  • Cut the Jamberry in half, and roll it onto an orange stick (the wooden cuticle stick).
  • Hold it in front of the Jamberry heater for 3-5 seconds or until the Jamberry becomes mold able/soft.
  • Apply Jamberry directly to your nail rolling it on from the side, and then pressing down on it.
  • Use a pair of nail scissors and cut it down to size, and file off the extra with a downward motion. (Be sure not to have the Jamberry touching your skin around the nail, it could cause the Jamberry to lift and loosen.)
  • Lastly- Put finger in front of the heater for another 3 seconds and smooth it down with the smoothing applicator to make sure it seals onto your nails.

10859927_10152582143192807_1322995370_n This was my full manicure… it looks the same on the other hand. It took me about 25 minutes to put them on. To my surprise they were super easy to work with, and went on pretty well. The hardest part was cutting and filing them down to size to get them away from the outside skin of my nail but after I did that, it became super easy. I put these on my nails on the 8th and I took them off today because I have other nail reviews to do. However I am happy to say that every single one of the Jamberry’s were still intact on my nail, securely might I add. They stayed in place even after showering, doing dishes multiple times a day, cooking, and cleaning. I was really scared that once they got wet they’d be history, and that just wasn’t the case. With fake nails you run the risk of ruining your nail underneath. Well below is a picture of my thumb nail after removing the Jamberry. It’s not chipped, or cracked.

    10834031_10152582141652807_997504843_nTo remove them- just break the seal from the nail with an orange stick, or getting your finger nail under there and pulling it off. You can even soak them for about 30 seconds in nail polish remover. I wish I could say I found ANYTHING I didn’t like about Jamberry, but I couldn’t. Even the cost is right on– you get a entire sheet of Jamberry’s for $15.00.  That $15.00 dollars gets you two full pedicures, and 2 full manicures and a bunch of accent nails. You can also buy 3 and get 1 free- this is a deal they always offer. They also offer a 30 day satisfaction guarantee.

Jamberry-sheet-breakdownWhere can you go and get 4 full sets done for $15.00? No where that I know. Along with the many different patterns, and designs they have several different finishes as well.

10526061_10152480160077477_1453892963696752004_n

Is going to the salon a favorite past time for you and your little one? Well why not stay in and do your nails together. Yes! Jamberry makes Jamberry’s for your little ones called Juniors. If you’d even like to have coordinating patterns that can be done too with the *NEW* Mommy and Me section. The Juniors Jamberry comes with more on their sheet because they are smaller in size but still only cost $15.00.

Colorful Polka & Pink Primrose #nailart fro kids from #JamberryNailsTeagans-nails

1531598_10154012130015072_4698201054420175626_n

Lastly Jamberry is a consultant based business, which means the company has consults all over the country to host parties for you either online, or in home. You can request a party through Stefani Coleman. What is the benefit of hosting a Jamberry Nail wrap party? You earn a percentage of your parties sales in free and half priced items. So if you fall in love with Jamberry like I have, you can host a party and get your Jamberry Nail Wraps for FREE, or for a discounted price. Stefani will be happy to take care of you, and your party guests.

Lastly– if you’d like a free sample contact Stefani and give her your name and mailing address. She would be happy to send out one to you to try before committing to purchase an entire sheet.

10816245_10152480175527477_1074330265_n

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

