Food Should Taste Good Right?

Logo

Is that even a question? No it more or less the statement that Food Should Taste Good (FSTG) is making with their products. Anyone who knows me knows I try to make the best possible healthy choice when it comes to snacking. Aside from fresh fruit and vegetables, snacks are limited in my house, and chips are an even bigger rarity in my house. If they are in my house I tend to eat them, and well I just don’t need to be. Tortilla chips especially, they will be gone, they are my absolute favorite, so I don’t have them in my house… until yesterday that is.

20141209_142627

Now let me first say that FSTG went above and beyond my request to sample their product and do a review on it. When contacting companies I never know what to expect. Some are glad to send a product sample for review, others are not, and some just don’t even bother to respond. To be sent 4 full size bags of chips is just amazing, and I am grateful for the opportunity to review them. So what was in my box?

20141209_142751

Like I said 4, full size bags of Tortilla chips. Yes, your eyes do not deceive you, that does say chocolate. Now, I let my son pick which one he though we should try first, and yes of course he picked the chocolate one. Who can resist anything with chocolate in it? Well here is him trying it.

20141209_155245 20141209_155316

As you can see, he gives it a thumbs up. I of course waited to try it until he did (what, Its a little scary to think of a chocolate tortilla chip) and the out come was surprising. It had a semi sweet chocolate flavor accompanied by sea salt, cocoa and vanilla. I think it would pair perfectly with a dessert dip, or a fruit salsa. I was eager to try another flavor, but of my choice this time. Olive!

OH MY GOSH! It is delicious, like so delicious that this will be the sole reason I gain a few pounds today! It has very distinguished olive taste, and is seasoned with Green Kalamata and Nicoise Olives, Garlic and Sea Salt. My husband detests olives, but actually loves this chip. Maybe he’ll let me order pizza with olives on it… or not, I better not press my luck.

I may or may not also be eating them while writing this blog…

20141210_101845

Okay I am, but how can I not, they are SO good! When you think chips, and snack foods you assume it they taste great they have to be horrible for you, right? WRONG! Founder Pete Lescoe created Food Should Taste Good, Inc in 2006 with the goal of making a unique new snack with great taste, real ingredients, and sophisticated flavor – the qualities he is most passionate about in food.  All chip varieties are gluten free, cholesterol free, have zero grams trans fats and many are certified vegan.

FSTG offers a few other varieties of products along with other flavors of Tortilla Chips. They have Kettle Chips, Brown Rice Crackers and Pita Puffs. You can check out their other products here on their website. I am really looking forward to finding their Kettle Chips to try.

Chips

Connect and Follow FSTG for updates and locations for purchase.

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

and Pinterest

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

