Artisana Organic Foods

images

Where are all my Peanut Butter lovers? Lets be honest, you either love or hate Peanut Butter there is no in between. Regular Peanut Butter is great, but why not try some other nut butters. Ever wonder what Almond Butter tastes like, or how about cashew, walnut or pecan? Well I am here to tell you that Artisana Organic Foods makes a wide range of nut butters as well as cooking oils! Best part, is that they are all organic.

20141202_172004

I was a little over whelmed as to where to begin tasting them. So I opened the Walnut Butter and put some on my finger and just ate it. My son was right there, and wanted to try it as well. His reaction was priceless, lets just say he wasn’t a fan of it. I didn’t love it either, but i didn’t hate it. It was just different, I am not huge into walnut as it is so I wasn’t expecting to be WOWed with that one. It was a bit bitter for me, and left an after taste in my mouth that I wasn’t pleased about. I then opened what I for sure thought would be one of my favorite ones. Can anyone guess which one it might be? Alright, I’ll just tell ya… the Almond Butter!! I am a huge fan of almonds in general so why not Almond Butter?!

20141203_080532

I put it on my wheat tortilla for my breakfast with my banana! It was delicious! The texture was somewhere between Crunchy Peanut Butter, and Creamy Peanut Butter. You could feel the grittiness of the almonds in the butter. If you’re a texture person, or don’t like crunchy nut butters this one probably isn’t for you either. It had a bit of a milder taste to it which was nice. I really had to choose carefully as which ones to try and what to put them in or on. I feel that pairing nut butters to the proper food is like pairing fine wine with the right entree.

20141203_150731

I wanted to try a variety of them so I could deliver a well rounded review on the nut butter line from Artisana. So just a little bit ago when it was time for my daily Shakeology, I substituted my natural Peanut Butter with the Cashew Butter. I tried a little of it before putting it into my blender and it was better then I expected, it was actually my favorite! This one was much creamier and had a light nutty taste to it. I feel like if you’re looking for a nut butter that doesn’t have a really strong taste to it, this one is your best bet.

I love that these nut butters have 1-2 ingredients, imagine that it’s JUST nuts, pun intended. The jars will have natural separation, so string before use is recommended. Refrigeration is also not required for these products. They have two different packaging options the jars, or squeezable packets for convenience that are already proportioned out. I personally love the packets as they are easy to grab and go in case you’d like to use them on crackers later in the day for a snack… or if you’re feeling the urge, just eat it straight out of the packet.

Some other products that they over are Coconut Butter, as well as Coconut Oil. Also in jar and packet options. Last but certainly not least they have a Cacao Chocolate Spread line will be fully launched in 2015. All of these products are 100% vegan.

Picture2

What is Artisana’s Secret to Better Butters?

Better Ingredients:
100% Organic sourced directly from small farmers
World’s finest ingredients
California almonds: sweetest almonds on Earth
Fresh Southeast Asian coconuts: not treated with chemicals or fertilizers; not just the commercially-used “copra” (kernel) but the entire coconut including flesh
Single origin Venezuelan cacao Criollo: rarest and oldest cacao
Hand-selected and sorted
No added oils, artificial sweeteners, preservatives, or artificial flavors

Careful processing:
Nuts ground in small, temperature-controlled batches
Nuts remain below 120F
Vitamins and minerals preserved
Coconuts pressure-treated — not heat-treated
Mechanical extraction — not chemical
Not RBD (refined, bleached, deodorized)

To my local readers, you can purchase Artisana products in store at Wegmans. To find what stores or locations carry these amazing products visit their Store Locator. It is also available online at Amazon. To find out about more, and to see what is in the works for 2015 follow Artisana on their media outlets.

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

2 thoughts on “Artisana Organic Foods

Leave a Reply

