Lemongrass Spa

image

I am from the East coast, and if you know anything about the East coast you know the winters here are brutal. Super cold, and it dries out my skin and hair horribly. I needed to find something for my poor skin. I was tired of it looking red, blotchy and all around horrible. Specially with the holidays coming, I wanted my photo ops to be a little bit decent lol.

I heard about this Lemongrass Spa company and figured I would give it a try. The first thing I noticed was the shipping was unbelievably FAST. It was ordered on Thursday and I got it today (Saturday). With the holidays quickly approaching I look for prompt shipping so A+ for that.

image

This is the contents of my package. As I opened it all I could smell was the amazing aroma of the products. I am all for great smelling products. I not only want to feel and look good, but smelling good is a bonus.

I immediately had to try these products out, and I just so happened to be getting ready for a lunch date with my husband when the package arrived. Perfect! I went ahead and used the body polish in the shower. The smell was radiant and wonderful. I used just a bit on my problem areas (elbows, hands, ankles, heels) and once I thoroughly scrubbed each area I rinsed it off. I couldn’t believe it, the areas felt so smooth. The scrub wasn’t too abrasive to the point where it left your skin feeling red and raw. I’ve used scrubs where it felt like shards of glass and that’s never a good feeling.
image

After drying off I applied the whipped body butter. It also had a wonderful sent. I scooped a little bit out onto my fingers and rubbed them together. Instantly it turned into a liquid lotion. I rubbed it into my hands. To be honest I wasn’t sure how I liked it. I’m not a huge fan of lotions that leave a glistening oily feeling on your skin. I put a tad on my t-zone area as that was super red and blotchy. To my surprise, my hands were no longer oily and glistening. My hands had soaked it up and made them super soft!!! I haven’t had my hands feel this smooth and soft since I was a teenager haha.
image

I don’t know about you but I tend to lick my lips a lot when they are dry and even more so in the colder months. So I
was really happy to see they offered a lip product. I put it on my lips, and yes of course I licked it, who doesnt? It has a nice flavor lol, but more importantly it was smooth, a nice color and made my lips feel hydrated. Best part of it all…. my husband asked me at lunch what I was wearing on my lips and told me I smelt good. Brownie points for him for noticing, but mega brownie points for Lemongrass Spa for their amazing products.

So let’s talk about cost, because I know you’re all wondering how “expensive” this stuff is. The body polish comes in a variety of at least 10 scents, priced at $16.00 for an 8 oz jar or 14.00 when you buy 3 or more. What I found with the body polish is you don’t need a ton of for it to be effective, the same goes for the body butter. A little goes a long way so you’re paying maybe a little more then say a store brand but I haven’t found one that wasn’t overly abrasive for my sensitive skin. The body butter comes scented and unscented. The scented option is made with 95% shea butter and orange – vanilla fragrance to give you a silky elegance.
The slim line lip balm is made with natural coconut oil, bees wax and cocoa butter. It comes in 4 different flavors and is priced at 4.50 each or 15.00 for all 4 flavors.

image

I foresee myself purchasing many of thier other great products. They have several different lines such as makeup, aromatherapy, facials, etc. My husband will have a nice long Christmas list from me.

If you have any questions about these products or would like to know more of what Lemongrass Spa has to offer please contact consultant Jesslin Dotson. She has a real passion for these products and helping others. Contact her here http://www.ourlemongrassspa.com/JESSLINDOTSON/ or https://m.facebook.com/groups/640974972661871

I hope to be able to team up with Jesslin in the future to do a give away. So please check her out and keep Lemongrass Spa in the forefront when making ideas for holiday shopping.

Leave a Reply

